top of page

Three Finals, One Day

This Sunday, three international soccer tournaments will come to a close as the FIFA Women’s World Cup, the CONMEBOL Copa America, and the CONCACAF Gold Cup hold each of their final matches. This year, all three have been scheduled back to back, with the WWC final beginning at 8AM PDT, the Copa America final at 1PM PDT, and the Gold Cup final at 6PM PDT.

Three exciting finals are set, and while each is expected to be a competitive game, only one is a World Cup final, and the stakes for the US Women’s team are higher than ever as they seek to defend their title. European champions Netherlands will do their best to unseat the reigning champions of women’s soccer.

Meanwhile, in Brazil, the host nation has battled their way to the grand finale only to face Peru, who will compete in their first Copa America final since 1975. Peru’s showing in the 2018 Men’s World Cup impressed many and although they did not get far in the tournament, their grit and tenacity shone through. Neither team can be counted out.

Last but not least, the Gold Cup final pits regional rivals Mexico and the United States against one another in an historic clash. If the United States can ride the momentum from their semifinal win against Jamaica and defeat Mexico, they will have matched El Tri with 7 Gold Cups won. However, Tata Martino’s squad will do their best to prove themselves kings of CONCACAF once more.

Check out the schedule here:

FIFA Women's World Cup: USWNT vs Netherlands

@ 8:00 AM PDT

CONMEBOL Copa America: Brazil vs Peru

@ 1:00 PM PDT

CONCACAF Gold Cup: Mexico vs USMNT

@ 6:00 PM PDT

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page